community pool · New posts · Uncategorized

My Source. 

Good morning,

The Lord is good, all the time and all the time, my God is sooooooo good.

Well straight to what I want to talk to you about today… Last weekend as I was in a conversation with some people, as we shared what we get up to in our private lives. I mention church and one of the ladies asked

“WHY DO I NEED TO GO TO CHURCH ALL THE TIME”

I was tempted to just quote these two  scriptures

Hebrew 10:25 Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.

Psalm 133 Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity!

But then I held my tongue and thought to myself, Marian why did you need the church. 

  1. The church is my source of life
  2. My source of inspiration 
  3. My source of wisdom 
  4. I needed the church for comfort
  5. To help me live a better and Holy life
  6. To find people of equal believes 
  7. To gain knowledge from the brethren 
  8. The church helped counsel me on my problems as much as they can. 
  9. If we can go to life coaches, why can’t we go to church where they will even help us tunr our hearts to God.
  10. The church gave me a reason to believe in myself that I can also work for God.

Bishop Dag Heward Mills said..,

Spiritual, emotional and psychological problems are the most difficult to solve. Doctors often struggle with these problems to no avail. The diagnosis and treatment of spiritual, emotional and psychological problems are the most difficult areas of medicine. But God has a solution. The solution is in His Word.
A daily dose of God’s powerful Word will bring healing to every inner wound. How was Jesus going to heal the broken-hearted? Through the Word of God! The Word of God has a way of healing us of our pain and wounds. God will touch you where it hurts if you will allow Him. He will heal you of every situation in your life.
God also heals our bodies. The Bible says that His words are life and health to the flesh (Proverbs 4:22). The flesh means the physical body . I would like to quote to you a very interesting article I read in Reader’s Digest:
“The notion that religious faith can promote physical wellbeing is not new. Most of us have heard of cases in which someone, seemingly by sheer faith and will, has miraculously recovered from a terminal illness or survived far longer than doctors thought possible. What is new is that such rewards of religion are becoming the stuff of science.”
It may sound difficult to believe, but God’s Word actually brings healing to our physical bodies.

Where else will you hear great counselling like that???🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

If it was up to me, churches won’t exist because I don’t think people use church for the right reasons. If I wasn’t in church I wouldn’t be married today. 

Even if I was, I wouldn’t have learnt how to be as submissive and patient as I am trying to be. I wouldn’t have met men and women of God who will counsel me and lead me on the right path. 

We do need the church, I read this quote 

As believers, church attendance is of high importance. It is a place we can all come together to worship, be encouraged, and learn from God’s words for spiritual growth.

We can all say that we will do church at home, but honestly how many times do you get up and pray or read the bible, or do deep bible study. When more people are around the environment and atmosphere of prayer is different, it encourages. 

Please people try and ignore all the other things that happens in church, it is normal for when a lot of people of different nature, background and upbringing to have different views.

Even in a normal household, siblings fight. Why can’t we forgive our Christian siblings and believe that we are all in church to better ourselves. If you set a good example and dwell with people against all odds, others will one day come to the same understanding.

We together make the church. The church building is just a place that we go to fellowship. A place we go to rejuvenate. I love this picture.


Let us bring hope to the people and let God use us to change the hearts of the people and draw them closer to him.

Matthew 5:16, Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Be blessed always. This is…

#myepistletoyou

Leave a Reply

