Christianity · daily post · New posts · Uncategorized

Getting Married Doesn’t Solve All Your Problems!!!

Good morning,

I was talking to a young lady recently, and as she spoke I realised her thoughts on getting married was a bit off. 

We hear statements like these all the time…

* Jack you are approaching 40 and I am still cooking for you, go and marry
* Sandra you are nearly 35 you need to have a child, go and marry.

* He looks like a God fearing man.

* Get married because he/she will boost your social, financial and career life.

* Marry this one he/she seems humble
And so on…

* I just want a beautiful wedding.

* I will be complete and happy when I get married.

* If I don’t marry now, nobody will marry me.

Why do we always think marriage will solve our problems.

Take a look at what Jesus said (the Message Bible Version)

Matthew 19:11-12,

But Jesus said, “Not everyone is mature enough to live a married life. It requires a certain aptitude and grace. Marriage isn’t for everyone. 

12 Some, from birth seemingly, never give marriage a thought. Others never get asked – or accepted. And some decide not to get married for kingdom reasons. But if you’re capable of growing into the largeness of marriage, do it.

The verse said it requires certain aptitude (not that I knew what that meant until now lol)

“Aptitude means a natural attitude to do something”.

Marriage isn’t going to stop you feeling insecure. 

Many get married to even solve their financial issues, but then marry a woman beater, who will batter you emotionally, physiologically and mentally.

Some men even marry thinking it will stop their promiscuous ways.

But this is not true because at the beginning the scripture says “Not everyone is mature enough to live a married life”. Key word mature. And at the end of the verse it also says “But if you are capable of growing into the largeness of marriage, do it”.

This scripture is just saying it takes the grace of God and great maturity to get married and remain married. And if you are ready to grow and learn while in the marriage, then it will be blessed and fruitful.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
let us not be obsessed with what we think life should be. I know you are thinking, “she’s married, so she doesn’t understand”.

I am saying it because I am married and I have seen a lot of marriages break down because they had married for the wrong reasons. The wrong decisions in get married by marrying the wrong people or at the wrong time, will cause you more pain than happiness.

I pray you will not be forced into the wrong decision out of desperation. I pray that your time will come and it will be beautiful. If your time hasn’t come, I pray God will give you peace to overcome this time of waiting. I pray that you will have an enjoyable marriage. I pray when you do get married, you will overcome every obstacle in the mighty name of Jesus.

DESIRE A MARRIAGE THAT IS BUILT TO LAST!

God bless and have a fulfilled and blessed week. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜.

*myepistle…

6 thoughts on “Getting Married Doesn’t Solve All Your Problems!!!

Leave a Reply

