Christianity · daily post · New posts · Uncategorized

A Good Friend or A Good Lover?

Good morning,

I was meant to have posted this yesterday, but I didn’t. Now I know I have to after a conversation I had with someone else again about this same topic yesterday evening.

The ability to choose in remaining friends or becoming lovers is of great importance.

Job 34:4

“Let us choose for ourselves what is right; Let us know among ourselves what is good.

The dictionary clearly states what a friend should be and remain….

A good friend 

a person with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically one exclusive of sexual or family relations.


A good Lover 

a partner in a sexual or romantic relationship.

So I was having a conversation recently with a younger friend. And she explained how she had a long term male friend whom is now making advances at her.

I remembered I had been in this situation before and it didn’t end well. Some might have had positive examples, but I haven’t heard of one.

You see you have to be careful that familiarity has not already crept in, before you start the relationship. With my experience the guy knew my past to the fullest and during a dry season of our relationship he gladly used them against me.

I know we need to marry someone whom is our friend, but that doesn’t mean it has to be someone whom you were actually friends with at a point without any physical attraction. 

You think he knows you enough not to hurt you. He might actually know too much and hurt you more worse than anyone else had ever done.

You can start off by being attracted to someone and then you develop a strong friendship inside the relationship. That is much healthier.

So what I am saying is develop a good friendship in the relationship instead of settling for a friend whom you think knows you.m enough no to hurst you. You might be disappointed.

Some people work well as friends rather than lovers. 

The choices we make in life always have eternally significant consequences, we must make our choices based on the principles and wisdom of God.

James 1:5, If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all [men] liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

Be blessed and choose wisely. 😇🙏😘

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

