daily post · inspiration · New posts · Uncategorized

#Dreams and #Fantasy

Good morning,

Now a days it seems the Holy Spirit keeps inspiring me through movies.

I heard this statement in a movie the other night. 

“NOT EVERY DREAM HAS TO BE A FANTASY”

I thought to myself wow that’s is so true. 

What are Dreams? 

In this sense, a dream is a cherished aspiration, ambition, or idea.

What are Fantasies?

A fantasy is the faculty or activity of imagining impossible or improbable things.

But scripture tells us….

Matthew 19:26 But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Well as long as it is within reason, there is no crime in having dreams.

There are so many things that I have dreamt of having in life, it seems so far fetched but they are not impossible.

When I was little I fantasied being a career woman, who never gets married, but was so wealthy I could afford anything. Silly right??? I just always liked my own space and never wanted anyone else in it.

As I grew older I dreamt of being married in a house with one or maximum two children. I now have that, so not all dreams are fantasies.

You desire to be a successful entrepreneur, with a big mansion and a Range Rover. To someone looking at your current status, they laugh and say to you “in your dreams, you are just fantasising”.

But you see most of the most successful people on earth, have started from scratch, homeless, and all sorts. But today they stand tall and accomplished.

We are our own limitations, we are the one who have put stumbling blocks ahead of ourselves.

Another statement I heard in another movie 

“MAY YOU LIVE AS LONG AS YOU WANT AND NEVER WANT AS LONG AS YOU LIVE”

We don’t have to only fantasise we can have that dream we want and desire. As children of God, we are entitled to greatness.

God’s word promises us in…

Psalm 23:1, The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

This is why when you see that person living their life like it’s golden and all you see is a fantasy that you can’t live that life, then you will never live that life.

But if you see it as a dream/desire then you must keep hope alive, get up and declare that not all dreams are fantasies and with God all things are possible (according to his will).

* PRAY! PRAY!! PRAY!!!

* DREAM BIG

* DESIRE GREATER THINGS

* HAVE REALISTIC FANTASISE,

* TAKE ACTION IN MAKING IT REAL

Be blessed and Happy Easter 😇🙏😘

#myepistle…


3 thoughts on “#Dreams and #Fantasy

  1. May the Almighty continue to bless and inspire you more.
    I have experienced this fantasy dream and God turned it to reality.
    Thank you for inspairing me more
    With God all things are possible

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

