daily post · inspiration · New posts · Uncategorized

Take Stock!

Good morning,

I heard this phrase in a movie the other day “TAKE STOCK AND BE GRATEFUL”.

Job 5:24,You will know that your tent is secure; you will take stock of your property and find nothing missing.

The lady was talking about the fact that, we are always so concerned about the things that we don’t have. But if we took a step back and took stock of the things we do have, we will realise that God has been faithful.

The bible tells us in…

Psalm 103:2 Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits,

I realised that this message was for me. I have been thinking a lot about so many situations that I was unhappy about. 

Then I remembered “TAKE STOCK”,

I started to take stock and thank God.

1.) I thank God that I am saved

2.) I thank God for those who are around me, who genuinely love and appreciate me.

3.) I am privileged to have a roof over my head.

4.) I have a husband and 2 children.

5.) I am on track and still growing spiritually

6.) I thank God for his GRACE, MERCIES and WISDOM.

7.) I have a job

8.) I don’t have a terminal illnesses

9.) I have all my organs working

10.) My faith in God is not weary or shaken  

And I went on and on and realised indeed God has been faithful.

Instead of feeling low in the areas that are not working, I should always TAKE STOCK, and remember the things that are working, give thanks and be grateful.

Psalms 95:2-3 Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song. For the LORD is the great God, the great King above all gods.

Then I rembered these songs.

Count Your Blessings by Guy Penrod

AND

Give Thanks by Don Moen

Be blessed and don’t forget to TAKE STOCK😇🙏😘

#myepistle…

2 thoughts on “Take Stock!

Leave a Reply

