daily post · New posts · Uncategorized

Pity Party.

Good morning,

I couldn’t post properly last week because I was at camp (4 day church conference). It was a blessing, though I could barely concentrate because of the children. 

Additionally I learnt a whole lot during this last week that will change my life forever.

But in all I just want to thank the Lord God Almighty and the all knowing Ancient of days, for his continuous mercies, grace and wisdom He keeps placing upon my life. Your name be praised Jesus.

So for today……

“YOU ARE A VICTIM OF YOUR OWN MIND”


It popped in my head during camp about how much pity party we do. This is one of the things I dislike most in life.

It takes you nowhere and if you don’t snap out of it, you will perish in it and never allow the Holy Spirit to do what he has been sent to do on this earth in our lives.

The Holy Spirit is meant to ignite our faith, so if you are wallowing in self pity or lack faith and don’t believe that it will be well, then it will never be well and you will perish in those thoughts.

These thoughts will develop into other things like depression, stress, anxiety, insecurities and other mental frautraions.

We have to let the Holy Spirit do His job. Jesus promised us in…

John 14:26, But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.

I get so lonesome sometimes like am going through all I go through alone. But I have allowed myself to know that only God can comfort me (I learnt that lesson years ago).

When I feel like i am going through it or I’ve been through it, my comfort is in the fact that the Holy Spirit exsists and that immediately uplifts me. I just pray and ask God for help and the Holy Spirit is there to help me pray.

Romans 8:26,Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

Pity Party is an expensive party to have, it can set you back years of greatness and achievements. It will cost you to lose the things that are clearly in front of you, which are meant to liberate you.

Stop the roundabout traffic, this roundabout only has two exist. You have to make a choice and choose which exist you want to take.

* First exist will mean, you are ready to charge up and mature spiritually and allow the Holy Spirit to help you to keep going.

* Second exist will mean, you keep having pity parties and no change will come because you still take pleasure in having pity parties. (This is just purely attention seeking).

First exist guarantees you this 

Romans 8:15 For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:

No more Fear, No more Pity Party.

Have a great week and God bless.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

