Christianity · daily post · New posts · Uncategorized · Women

Broken Heart #brokenheart 💔

Good morning. 

This popped in my head two nights ago that I needed to talk about broken hearts.

I saw an article about a lady with a broken heart and she went on and on and on lamenting. Then I started to think, what do we really mean or understand by our hearts being broken. What is most important during or after a broken heart??

Wiki’s definition of a broken heart 

Heartbreak is a term used to describe crushing grief, anguish, and distress, often due to the pains and strains of love. The experience of heartbreak can be so intense that some scientists suggest it feels the same as physical pain.

But the good Lord promises……..

Psalm 34:18, The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.

The part I really want to talk about, without over lamenting is healing.

It is imperative to get healing, whether or not you are able to get closure. 

The most important thing is to ask God for healing, because no matter what I list down, (they are just my own human thoughts), if God doesn’t heal you, it’s just a circle.

1.) Talk to your offender and if you don’t have such an opportunity, talk to someone.

2.) Do not suppress it and sweep it under the carpet.

3.) Keep talking about it, until you don’t end up crying each time.

4.) Face your offenders. (If you can)

5.) Genuinely forgive.

6.) Again keep praying, because only God can truly mend a broken heart anew.

Being broken hearted can send a person into a dysfunctional state or even death due to the betrayal of their loved ones. It can cause you to be unknowingly mentally unstable. 

You lose trust and think everyone is out there to get you or laugh at you. The longer you stay angry, the more you are bound and invite all sorts of unwanted spirits into yourself.

I once had a broken heart, I was privileged to hear God speak to me and tell me “I AM ALL YOU NEED”. Immediately I knew no man or woman on this earth can satisfy me and will also betray me. Though I went through another heart break after that, it no longer had the same effect. I leaned on God and allowed him to heal me.

It is still never easy but the ability to Let Go and Let God is seriously real.

Isaiah 41:10, Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

I pray for every broken heart to be mended anew in the mighty name of Jesus. Receive healing of the heart in Jesus name. Be set free from the bondage of broken heartedness and any attached unwanted spirit in Jesus name. Amen.

Anoint me Lord by Vicki Yohe

#myepistle…

One thought on “Broken Heart #brokenheart 💔

Leave a Reply

