Christianity · daily post · New posts · Uncategorized · Word

Survival Is Imperitive 

Good morning,

Hope you had a great weekend, I did 😊

So I was talking to a friend during the weekend, and something about my past came up. I mean I’ve know her for nearly 15 years and she had never know that fact about me.

I am not the type that hides anything about my past, but I wouldn’t also go round broadcasting. If it comes up and it will bring encouragement and healing to others I would gladly talk about it.

But the point I was making to her was the fact that, it only takes the mercies and grace of God to go through life experiences and come out without a scratch.

Things may look so bleak now, but joy is coming in the morning.

BDHM once said “A survivor must continue to exist or function in spite of adverse conditions. We are in a battle with a real enemy. The conditions are not good. Satan is the god of this world and in a sense, we are on his turf. Every survivor must come through and pull through.”

2 Corinthians 4:8-9, We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;

We have to find a way to carry on in life after every occurrences. The journey ahead is still far, so we must press on and pick ourselves up.

Am sure my friend couldn’t believe what I was telling her. When you see me walking on the streets, you cannot predict my past, or what I have been through. I don’t carry it on my face and it has never affected any areas of my life at present.

I feel so blessed when I think about it. I just cry every time during worship time, especially when I hear words like my stronghold, my refugee. Because that is what the Lord has been to me.

“Who am I that He is mindful of me.”

Always consider the fact that someone out there is going through worst.

I have learnt the act of letting go and letting God. I believe I have to harden up and be thougher than any problem that is coming my way.

The ability to accept that there will be trials and battles we have to fight, the better and easier it will be to go through them and come up on top.

BDHM also said “Confess boldly, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Say aloud, “I am able, more than able, to prevail and to win this battle. Though a thousand fall at my side and ten thousand at my left hand, I shall survive. I am a survivor in the name of Jesus. God will strengthen and keep me in all my ways”.

Philippians 4:13, I can do all things through Christ[a] who strengthens me.


Be encouraged and be blessed. Have a spirit filled week. Love you all but Jesus love you more. 😇🙏😘.

#myepistle…

2 thoughts on “Survival Is Imperitive 

Leave a Reply

