daily post · inspiration · New post · New posts · Uncategorized

Doubt

Good morning.

There is something which gets in our way of achieving our great potential, “Doubt”.

What does doubt mean

* a feeling of uncertainty or lack of conviction.

* To fear or be afraid

1.) I doubt if I will get that job

2.) I doubt if I will ever get married

3.) I doubt if I will ever have children

4.) I doubt if God exists

5.) I doubt if I will ever be successful

6.) I doubt if people like me

7.) I doubt if things will ever get better
Doubt is created by fear and the inability to be convicted in our hearts about a situation. But God is in infinite mercies said in His words (my favourite scripture)

2 Timothy 1:7, For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, self discipline and of a sound mind.


“Fear makes us lose power that makes us unable to love”. 

Guess this is why some women who have gone through heartbreaks and disappointments find it hard to bring down the wall in a new relationship.

Self discipline will help us to go in search of the word of God to overcome that fear and doubt which is ringing in our ears.

As for sound mind that for me is the most crucial thing. Every time I remember that there is a God it keeps me sane, which gives me a sound mind.

Knowing Jesus is fighting for me gives me a sound mind. I am hopeful as a true daughter of the most high God, all is well.

Romans 8:28, And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

But you see this scripture will be true to us if we also do this…

Matthew 6:33, But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

My prayer…

I pray today by the power of our lord God almighty through His son Jesus Christ that any doubt in our mind be removed in the name of Jesus. 

We will have sound minds in Jesus name. 

We will develop self discipline and over come any for of immoralities.

We will learn to walk in love in Jesus name.

We will allow the Holy Spirit to convict us when in sin.

May our conscience be alive and yielding to the voice of the Holy Spirit.

May the Holy Spirit come upon us and give us the spirit of remembrance to learn the word of God so we can use it as our weapon when those doubts come, in the mighty name of Jesus.

Thank you Jesus for your word, thank you Father and thank you Holy Spirit. I love you Lord and I thank you for your grace and mercies. 

Have a great weekend all and stay strong 

#myepistle…β€οΈπŸ˜‡πŸ™

2 thoughts on “Doubt

Leave a Reply

