Christianity · daily post · inspiration · New posts · Uncategorized

Quicken 

Good morning,

Ok back to this one word thing!

As soon as I saw the word quicken then I thought of this scripture. 

John 6:63, It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life.

So I am doing my quiet time on this scripture today.

The word Quicken means 

1. make or become faster or quicker:

synonyms:

speed up, accelerate, step up, hasten, hurry (up)

2. spring to life; become animated:

synonyms:

stimulate, excite, arouse, rouse, stir up, …

I really like this second one that says to “spring to life”. 

Springing to life means for something to suddenly, rapidly (etc.) happen or occur.

Am still not completely awake as I write, hope I don’t make too much blunders today lol 😂.
I have some things in my life right now that I need some quickening in (I don’t know about you) and from this scripture I feel like the lord is telling me that I can’t do anything with my human power. It is the spirit of the lord that is upon me, who will aid me in all my endeavours. 

Which leads to another scripture  I remembered…

Zechariah 4:6, Then he answered and spake unto me, saying, This is the word of the LORD unto Zerubbabel, saying, Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, saith the LORD of hosts.

In the first scripture Jesus was saying that His words (the bible) is a spirit that can come alive in us. So which means it is His word which if we read it to edify ourselves, is the word that will bring us to life (quicken us). 

So I guess we have to be diligent in studying the word, as Christians if we don’t have the word then we don’t have the right medication for our terminal spiritual sicknesses. 

It is the word that will encourage

It is the word that will bring about healing

It is the word that will spring us back to life

It is the word that will restore, replace, reaffirm, the will of God in our lives.

I’ve read this scripture and preached to on it, but am glad to have also gotten my own revelation. 

I believe today I am receiving an acceleration in every area in my life, receive yours. Amen. 

I am stepping up, my level is changing for the better in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen…😇🙏

You have a blessed and spirit filled day. Till we meet again 😘😘

#myepistle…

6 thoughts on “Quicken 

Leave a Reply

