Bible · Christianity · daily post · Epistle · inspiration · New post · New posts · Uncategorized

Hideout..

Good morning,

So am following this one word post thing and it’s helping  with some revelations.

Psalm 27:5,

For in the day of trouble He will conceal me in His tabernacle; In the secret place of His tent He will hide me; He will lift me up on a rock.

Meaning of Hideout…

It’s a hiding place, especially one used by someone who has broken the law.

When I saw the word I decided to look up what it meant and this part jumped at me, “someone who has broken the law”. 

Then I thought to myself where? is my hiding place. Where? do i run to when I have broken the law (overcomed with sin and troubles of life).

Who is my refuge, who hides me under their  might wings, who lays down their life so I can be saved from the wiles of the enemy.

Proverbs 18:10, The name of the LORD is a strong tower; The righteous runs into it and is safe.

You know in the movies when they show a couple protecting a friend who they’ve locked up in the basement and lied to the bad guys that he isn’t there. And the bad guy knows that the man is definitely there and they are buying time for him to escape.

As Christian’s the person who does that for us is our Lord Jesus Christ.

The Lord promises…

Psalm 91:4-6, He will cover you with His pinions, And under His wings you may seek refuge; His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark. You will not be afraid of the terror by night, Or of the arrow that flies by day; Of the pestilence that stalks in darkness, Or of the destruction that lays waste at noon.

If you are weary, lonely, sad, unwanted, unappreciated, dismayed, neglected, separated, rejected and all other things you can list, remember we have a hiding place.
A safe house in the bosom of our lord Jesus Christ. 

He promises never to leave nor forsake you. Am speaking to myself right now. I think this word is for me. Hmm πŸ˜‡πŸ’‘

Deuteronomy 31:6, Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

Thank you Jesus for reassuring me of your word. I stand firm and in believe your perfect will be done. Amen!


Be still…

I leave you with my favourite praise song. With You by Hillsong

#myepistle…

3 thoughts on “Hideout..

Leave a Reply

