New posts

Expectation

Good morning,

So yesterday was Valentine’s Day. I didn’t deliberately not comment about it. It just totally skipped my mind. So Happy Lovers Day to all whom I love and those who love me. 😘😊❀️😍.

Hope you had a good one for the legal lovers! I spent my evening in our mother church, and had exchanged gifts in the morning.
Expectation!

Usually people always ask what are your expectations in life. When I was younger I expected a whole lot of things (earthly things).

When I now came to know Christ. I understood that 

Ecclesiastes 1:2, Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity.

So I knew I had to change my mind set on my expectations in life.

But now all I just hope for (not expect), is that I will wake up another day to correct my wrongs.

Colossians 3:2, Set your mind on the things above, not on the things that are on earth.

Here are a few things I expect in various areas of my life.

What do I expect from my marriage.

Continuous peace, honesty, love and understanding. 

What do I expect from my children.

To love God, serve him and know the power of his resurrection.

What do I expect from my ministry

For the power of God to never cease and I may be anointed beyond measure as I do His will.

What do I expect from my business.

To be successful and be content with the will of God.

What do I expect from my friends

LOYALTY!

I don’t want much in life do I? 😊

When I here what people expect from various areas in their lives, I am marvelled. But I’ve been there before so I dare not judge. But be remembered of…

1 Peter 2:15, Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world. And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

People revise your expectations of life. Simplify it! No crime in high expectations but let them also be spiritual expectations.

WHAT ARE YOUR EXPECTATIONS???

Be blessed! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ˜‡

#myepistle…

2 thoughts on “Expectation

Leave a Reply

