New posts · Uncategorized

A Face To The Name. #boldness #courage #myepistle #grace #mercy #facetothename πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ˜‡

Good morning,

Psalm 27:14, Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

A Face To The Name!

I am a very private/reserved person in certain sense and I can be quite shy. Most people don’t think so, but that is because I also strongly believe you have to put away your natural state sometimes.

I guess because am trying to overcome my natural state of seriousness, I then play a lot and in the process loose myself. Oh well! That was not my point anyway.

When I wanted to start the blog, I said I didn’t  want people knowing whom I was. But duh! I send it to everyone on my what’s app every day (sure they tired of me now 😊). So why not put it to everyone else, not much difference.

Then it dawned on me and I realised that I actually lacked a bit of confidence. What if they see my face and think “oh is that her”. What does that even mean? I guess the devil was putting ideas into my head.

So yesterday as I was writing I heard it’s time to put your face to the name. I thought oh no. I was worried but then I remembered this scripture 

Joshua 1:9, Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

It’s not my fault really, when most people around you don’t appreciate your personality it can cause you to think a certain thing about yourself.

So putting my face to the name MyEpistle has certainly helped me to get out of my comfort zone and overcome a certain idea of myself. 

1 Samuel 16:7, But the Lord said to Samuel, β€œDo not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”

I will be confident in what God thinks of me and carry on passing on his message as he has required of me.

Be bold and Courageous. God is with you!

This is MyEpistle to you!

5 thoughts on “A Face To The Name. #boldness #courage #myepistle #grace #mercy #facetothename πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ˜‡

Leave a Reply

