New posts · Uncategorized

Desperate People.

Good morning,

My apologies I didn’t post yesterday πŸ™πŸ˜˜

So last night at rehearsals, our second song was Desperate People by Micah Stampley 

Desperate People by Micah Stampley

Please listen to the song first if you can before reading the rest of the post.
As we rehearsed I felt the presence on the Lord so much, and I started speaking in tongues.

I was moved to tears, I had to contain myself, as we were still rehearsing. I kept saying in my head Lord I am desperate for you, am desperate for you.

As I sang and prayed under my voice, I heard the words

“IF YOU ARE DESPERATE FOR ME, SEEK ME AND YOU SHALL FIND ME.

If I was home I would have laid down flat on the floor in tears and worshipped Him, that was how I felt.

Then I pondered WOW!!! Indeed we sing all these types of songs all the time, but we don’t understand what we are sing about and what we are asking for.

In the song he said…

“Desperate people do desperate things” 
So there for, if we are truly desperate we will live a Holy life, stop being Lukewarm seek and pursue Him so hard and we will find him. Because he has promised us more than what we can see or imagine. 

Psalms 89:34, “My covenant I will not violate, Nor will I alter the utterance of My lips.

And 

1 John 2:24-25, Let that therefore abide in you, which ye have heard from the beginning. If that which ye have heard from the beginning shall remain in you, ye also shall continue in the Son, and in the Father. This is the promise which He Himself made to us: eternal life.

People let’s seek the Lord while we still can. Let the song minister to you as you desire. I can’t even really express myself the way I really want to.

Jeremiah 29:13, And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

Have a blessed weekend.

Be blessed as you DESPERATELY SEEK HIM.

#myepistle…

4 thoughts on “Desperate People.

Leave a Reply

