New posts · Uncategorized

Know Your Worth…….

Good morning,

Like Seriously. Let’s just pause for a minute!☝️

Did anyone ever find themselves playing the wifey role before being married to the man. I know I did once, but not like what am about to share.

So I came across a young lady recently and I wasn’t impressed at all, and from my side of things, the relationship is certainly not going to end well. She’s going to be so heart broken.

So this is a little of what happened. 

She goes to the guys house, cleans and cooks while he’s out. And I mean he leaves the house in such a state. She goes and does the grocery shopping then do his heaped load of laundry. Then when he does come home, he doesn’t even give her the shopping money back or even taxi fare home nor show much gratitude.

He always has an excuse for not coming to meet her parents or to take her out or even gifts on her birthdays.

First of all babying the man isn’t going to secure your place in his heart or the golden ticket in becoming Mrs Doe.

As she spoke, I was freaking out. Then she asked, ISN’T THAT WHAT WE ARE SUPPOSED TO DO??? 

Yes but when he marries you. Before then, you can show a little on how domestic you can be but save the rest for the marriage.

You are going to be the same person complaining that he doesn’t appreciate you, taking for granted when he marries you. Well sweetheart that is because you have already started off with him on the wrong note

Proverbs 25:2, It is the glory of God to conceal a thing: but the honour of kings is to search out a matter

In this sense, IT IS THE GLORY OF A WOMAN TO CONCEAL A THING BUT THE HONOUR OF HER KING TO BE TO SEARCH FOR IT.

I remember the ex before my husband I used to go to his mums on my holidays first thing after I’d woken up, helped with the chores and all sort. It still wasn’t good enough for his arrogant and self-centred self. It didn’t make him less arrogant and controlling. Instead I was nearly sinking in too deep. Thank God my eyes opened to that one quickly. 🙏

That was actually my first time playing that role while in a relationship. But I quickly learnt it wasn’t the way forward.

Pride yourself ladies and don’t sell yourself cheap. It doesn’t guarantee him to PUT A RING ON IT. You might just be on of his weekly attendees, Mandy Monday or Theresa Tuesday. Lol.

Matthew 10:16, Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.

Be blessed as you remain wise. 😇🙏😊👌

#myepsitle…

3 thoughts on “Know Your Worth…….

  1. I totally agree with this but you will be shocked that sometimes our culture (I’m not even sure it’s a cultural thing) encourages such. For instance, on the week of my wedding, someone called me to ask if I had ever gone to any of my in-laws house to cook or do any other domestic chores before. When I said no, this woman told me that if it were her brother or son I was getting married to and I’ve never come to her house or any of her siblings house for the sole purpose of doing any domestic chore, then she would not approve of the marriage. I was shocked. Imagine what kind of daughter that woman is going to raise and the kind of expectation she would have from her daughter in law to be. But I’m all for knowing your worth. Don’t be a weekly maid, it doesn’t prove anything. Thank you for this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

