, ,

Wake Up To No Make Up ๐Ÿ’„๐Ÿ’‹

Good morning,

Psalm 139:13-14, For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.


Not what you’d be expecting but I’ve always really wanted to address this issue.
A lot of women lack self esteem and do all sorts to over it up.

So I remember when I was a teenager I developed a lot of spots as puberty kicked in. Long story short I started to wear as much make up as I could to cover it up.
It never got better, instead it actually got worse. I wouldn’t even go to the corner shop to buy milk if I hadn’t put on make up.

I was going into final year of Uni when I started courting my husband, he noticed how insecure I was about my face and dared me to try not wearing so much make to see if it will help in getting rid of the spots. I don’t like to be dared.

So for one week I didn’t wear make up. It was refreshing and I already saw signs of my face healing.

I am partly a MUA by profession, to those who know me and thinking WHAT! well nothing wrong with make up but if you’re trying to get rid of spots it’s not the way forward.

Instead… (this is what I did)

1.) Avoid daily make up only on special occasions (I only wear it mostly on Sundays or parties)

2.) There are a few multivitamins for women like Seven Seas duo, Wellwoman and even a cheaper brand from your supermarket will do.

3.) Drink loads of water

4.) Avoid buying all the products on the shelf to wash your face, stick to water or lemon only especially when you’ve not worn make up. You’d be surprised how it helps.

Well these was all I have done and I have become spot free. You might find you need to give up some types of food or diary products.

It’s better than trying so many types of products or depending on make up.

Songs of Solomon 4:7, 7 You are altogether beautiful, my darling; there is no flaw in you.

Be blessed and remain beautiful.

#myepistle…

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)