New posts

The Other Woman: Answer to a Question. 

Good morning,

I can’t believe it is Friday again already. Thank you God for your mercies. Have a great weekend everyone. God keep you 😇🙏. 

So I had a question from yesterday’s post “The Other Woman”.

Question

“I’ll just like to ask this: What do you do when you find yourself at the receiving end of the other woman. You’re the the subject of envy and gossip simply because you refuse to join their cliques and do ‘eye service’ like them. What to do? This is what I’ve tried: be civil, ignore, move on. But then there’s name calling in your face?”

Answer

These characteristics are of sinful nature and we need to be aware that we are not caught up in them, especially as christians.

Galatians 5:19-21, Now the works of the flesh are evident: sexual immorality, impurity, sensuality, idolatry, sorcery, enmity, strife, jealousy, fits of anger, rivalries, dissensions, divisions, envy, drunkenness, orgies, and things like these. I warn you, as I warned you before, that those who do such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.

There are different ways to address this situation. It depends if you have to be around them for any particular reasons. 

I’ve had situations like this and I was privileged that I didn’t have to see them often, so it was perfect. I completely shut them out as I believed that the more I paid attention to their ways the more in developed annoyance which I saw as a sin, because I kept being angry with them. 

As for the name calling that’s another thing. If they are people you can speak your mind to then address it. I don’t understand why anyone would think it’s ok to name call. It’s pathetic and immature.

If it’s at work or church report it cause it’s bullying. I did that recently I had to take it up because I didn’t want to be rude to the person as trust me I can defend myself. Out of respect to our leaders I reported it so then I will not be named as the culprit if I had spoke. To the person alone.  

1.) KEEP IGNORING THEM

2.) KEEP BUSY

3.) DEVELOP A TOUGH SKIN

4.) MAKE YOURSELF HAPPY

5.) PRAY WITH YOUR HEAD PHONES LISTENING TO MUSIC WHILE YOU ARE IN THIER MIDST (that’s what I do, then am called antisocial. Who cares!)

6.) REMAIN FRIENDLY.

The response the bible gave to such people is to remain in the virtues listed in this scripture…

Galatians 5:22-33, But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.

Trust me that even drives them up the wall even more. They won’t understand why you are still being nice. They will have no choice than to move on after a while. That doesn’t mean they won’t still do all these things but you would have managed to distract yourself so much that you won’t notice them. It will become second nature to you, that you won’t pay them any attention.
I was told ones by my spiritual father that “if you’re being spoken about, it is a sign of greatness, because you have something they don’t have and that’s why they talk”. “And the day they stop talking about then you should worry”. LOL😀😊.

I hope it helped. Keep the questions coming. 

Remember to SUBSCRIBE, COMMENT, LIKE and SHARE.

Be blessed and remain humble. 😊😇🙏😘

#myepistle…

One thought on “The Other Woman: Answer to a Question. 

  1. Thank you for the reply. I think it’s hard to ignore when you live in the same compound with someone like that and they are family and older than you. Especially because we are expected to respect our elders and the likes. But thanks for your advise. I’ll take them up while I keep praying and asking God for strength every step of the way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

