New posts

Giving The Devil Too Much Credit.๐Ÿ‘Ž

Good morning,

I was just thinking why did it take the Israelites 40 years to get to the promise land. We all know it was due to their disobedience. Then I thought to myself haven’t we learnt from that. Guess not!

Most of us are still taking far too long to be where God wants us to be. This is because it’s not what we want for our lives or where we think we should be. Mostly we are too afraid of what people will say, think or perceive things to be, (including myself).

Then we blame everyone and everything and most especially the devil for our failures. We give him too much credit for our disobedience.

We make the wrong decisions especially in marital, financially and career choices. When it doesn’t go our way we say “the devil is in my way”. You are in your own way.

Numbers 32:10, So the LORDโ€™S anger burned in that day, and He swore, saying, โ€˜None of the men who came up from Egypt, from twenty years old and upward, shall see the land which I swore to Abraham, to Isaac and to Jacob; for they did not follow Me fully, 

When you don’t completely let go and let God, his anger comes upon you and his presence leaves you. When that happens you are alone and without the Holy Spirit as your guide.

This results in hardship of life and all other obstacles along life’s ways. Some also loose their way and sense of direction which ends up in destruction.

Numbers 32:13, โ€œSo the LORDโ€™S anger burned against Israel, and He made them wander in the wilderness forty years, until the entire generation of those who had done evil in the sight of the LORD was destroyed. 

If something is not right look into yourself. That is where it started from. As for the feeling of someone somewhere or the devil himself on your case, yes that might be the case. So what do we do, we must pray them out.

I KNOW ITS HARD TO PRAY. Hence why you should speak in the Holy Spirit it encourages long prayer.

Ephesians 6:18 – Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

And…

Romans 8:26 – Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

Let God’s will be your will. Am talking to myself right now. KEY OF ACCEPTANCE!

I always pray this prayer

“TAKE MY WILL LORD I DON’T WANT IT”

Since I didn’t create myself, I really don’t know if any decision I make is the right one. Which is where the Holy Spirit comes in to give us that inner peace. As Jesus promised…

John 14:16, And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;

Stop giving the devil too much credit and let us refocuse our energy on the presence of the Holy Spirit in our lives. But first you have to invite Jesus into your life, because he was the one who asked the Father for the Holy Spirit for our sake.

John 16:7, “But I tell you the truth, it is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I go, I will send Him to you.

Say this prayer…

Dear LORD: I come to you just as I am, I Repent of all my sins and Believe in you Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I believe you died on the cross, and rose again from the dead just for me. 

Please forgive me Lord. I receive You now into my heart. I accept You as my Lord and personal saviour. 

Satan, I no longer belong to you, I am a child of God, I denounce you and declare that Jesus is Lord over my life.

Thank you Jesus, for taking my place, and paying my debt in full.

Please write my name in the lambs book of life. Thank you Father, Thank you Jesus, Thank you Holy Spirit.

Congratulations you are born again. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

Be blessed and remain free.

#myepistle… 



Leave a Reply

