New posts · Uncategorized

If you don’t love me…I will love me.

Good morning,

What is the meaning of being INSECURE!

An uncertainty or anxiety about oneself; lack of confidence.

synonyms: lack of confidence, lack of self-confidence, self-doubt, diffidence, unassertiveness, humility, humbleness, meekness, timidity, timidness, timorousness, uncertainty, nervousness, hesitancy, inhibition, self-consciousness

I met a young lady recently and it saddened me how insecure she was. To me she was an absolutely gorgeous young lady. As I told her how beautiful she was the more she disagreed with me.

Don’t know about you but I had some silly insecurities in the past. 

As a petit woman not being round enough when I was a teenager was such a problem, because all my friends were.

Those insecurities stops us from appreciating what God created. 

Genesis 1:31, And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day.

If you don’t appreciate yourself no one else will.

I also used to have extreme acne and would never leave my room without make up. I didn’t feel worthy because my face was filled with scars of picking out black heads.

But you see, it starts in the mind. Telling yourself you feel and look beautiful, sooner or later it will manifest outside.

It’s just like when people tell me how confident I am. I promise you I can also be very shy and all but I have a motto 

“You gotta do what you gotta do”

So there is not time to be shy when you are out in a situation that you need to act. 

We’ve all heard of the word PACKAGING. How you present yourself is crucial to how people see and receive you.

When you see some ladies out there, don’t be fooled by the make up, hair and heels. Most of them have insecurities that will shock you. 

I once knew a lady who kept covering every scar on her body with tattoos. The saddest part was no one could actually see where these scars were. But the insecurity was so much she couldn’t bear it.

I saw it as covering up a scar with another scar, now her solution really wasn’t the best solution.

For those who don’t know about tattoos this is what the bible says 

Leviticus 19:28, ‘You shall not make any cuts in your body for the dead nor make any tattoo marks on yourselves: I am the LORD.

Dont let anyone, peer pressure and so on bring you down. You are beautiful because God created you in his own image.

If dressing better will make you feel confident, do so. If it’s loosing weight, do it for yourself. Don’t be victimised by the insecurities instead attend to the insecurities by identifying what will make you feel secure within yourself, as long as it is in line with the word of God.

When you feel insecure remember this 

1 Corinthians 6:19 – What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost [which is] in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?

And 

Ephesians 5:29 – For no man ever yet hated his own flesh; but nourisheth and cherisheth it, even as the Lord the church:

God loves you just the way you are, otherwise he wouldn’t say

Luke 12:7, Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear; you are more valuable than many sparrows.


Here is a picture I appreciated this morning. I just had to take the picture. Let it minister to you in your own way.


Be blessed and always love yourself.

#myepistle…


4 thoughts on “If you don’t love me…I will love me.

  1. Amen. A great word of encouragement for myself right now. I sometimes still struggle with things like how I look and self confidence . There’s always room for improvement on the things we do not like about ourselves without going to extremes . The biggest problems I am overcoming are breaking mindsets that I’m not good enough or smart enough or that I don’t have much going for me and that I’m not gonna find anyone that will accept me or my child for different reasons . Its not until I then remember Gods word and use it to overcome those mindsets and reject those lies. I battled with anxiety for years and words like this help me to stay focused on the truth. That photo ministered so much to me . I feel in my spirit this year is an out pour of Gods love and anointing . The heavens are coming down 🙌. Thankyou . May you be blessed in Jesus name

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

