New posts · Uncategorized

Why I Stay Married!

Good morning,

Hope you had a great weekend? I don’t know why am still on this matter of marriage am sure it must be for someone. πŸ™πŸ˜‡.


Why I Stay Married!!!

When I asked a friend Why She Got Married?, she said you should rather ask me why I stay married.

You see I’ve seen this particular friend gone through it, and I mean gone through it. But I’ve also seen worse in other friends marriages and I tell you, am not sure what I would have done in most of their cases. That’s when I remembered this scripture,

2 Corinthians 12:9, And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Then I start to think of the few things I’ve been through from the courting stage to getting married, and I thought to myself am sure to someone else it’s nothing and to some it’s enough to leave the marriage. 

You see never compare your marital troubles to another as the saying goes,

“one mans poison is another mans meat”

God knows what we can all handle.

1 Corinthians 10:13, There hath no temptation taken hold of you but such as is common to man. But God is faithful; He will not suffer you to be tempted beyond that which ye are able to bear, but with the temptation will also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.

I believe we go through all that we do,

* For the son of man to be glorified

John 12:23, Jesus replied, β€œThe hour has come for the Son of Man to be glorified

* The sake of staying in the humility lane

James 3:13, Who is wise and understanding among you? Let them show it by their good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom.

* To testify to others and through that they can be saved.

Mark 5:19,And he did not permit him but said to him, β€œGo home to your friends and tell them how much the Lord has done for you, and how he has had mercy on you.”


I believe greatly we will be judged according to our works in every relationship we are in or have been in, especially our marriages. I think I had another revelation to this scripture the other day while I was in a conversation. 

Ecclesiastes 12:14, For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.

It dawned on me that God will ask me what role I played in provoking the good or bad in my marriage. Now it is different if the man or woman is a lost cause. That will require Gods intervention. 

That thought scared me and made me realise I have to do my best and stop looking at him doing his best. After all I have to seek out my own salvation. As we won’t be judge as a couple it is an individual affair. 

Philippians 2:12, Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.


Now after the God factor, which is paramount in my reasons, my human side stayed married because 

1.) I believe in the marriage am in.

2.) I believe marrying Mr B will not change things much. The change is from me, and as long as my husband is willing to keep at it, we will keep going and changing ourselves as individuals and not trying to change each other.

3.) I also definitely don’t see myself being sexually related to any other man ever again. The thought freaks me out 😱😳😱😳. I think after the God factor this is another major deal breaker for me.



Marriage is like our Christian walk it was not meant to be an easy journey. If you thought it will solve all your problems then you’ve not read your bible. 

Ephesians 5:22-25, Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. 23 For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Saviour. 24 Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything. 25 Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her

And 

2 Timothy 3:12, Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.

But after leaving PRIDE aside with the grace and mercies of God it can be beautiful even with all the trials along the way. The trials will strengthen you.

Communication is important, constant talking and talking and talking about every issue, iron it all out. 

Am sure I’ve said this a million times, “find ways to be happy” (which starts with ourselves as individuals and not looking at your spouse to do that for you.)

( Being blessed to have the right person in the beginning is key!)

Let 2017 be the year a change came in your marriage for good. Greatness shall be your portion in your marriage from this year onwards…Amen…

Have faith! I know it won’t be easy but it will be worth it. πŸ˜‡πŸ™.

It Wasn’t Easy by Cece Winans

Remember to subscribe, share, like and comment by scrolling down below.

Be blessed till we meet again,

#myepistle…

2 thoughts on “Why I Stay Married!

  1. Beautiful message.
    Sadly most people ask them self this question after they’ve been married and some after their marriage has ended.
    I’m thinking mine through nowπŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

