Christianity · marriage · New posts · Uncategorized

Why Did I Get Married? (Part 2)

Good morning,

Like I said I’ll take it in parts, so here are some single ladie’s view on

WHY THEY WANT TO GET MARRIED?



1.) For love and companionship l’d say


2.) Because I will no longer be alone or lonely, I’ll have a family of my own (a mini me that will forever bring me nothing but joy and happiness and to top that I’ll have a life partner that will support and always there). My thinking will no longer be just mine but ours and having someone to share a part of me with has an amazing feeling in my heart. Love is such a beautiful thing when you’re in love with the right man, you start to see the world as it has no obstacles even in your mind you do know there is but you put a blind side to it because whatever obstacle comes your way you definitely know you’re not alone to face it. I believe marriage does have it’s difficulties but what in this beautiful life doesn’t have challenge? I’m looking to take the challenge marriage brings and I believe there’s more of happiness than sadness in being married it’s just how you started your foundation that matter.


3.) A.) I feel like it’s what God would want for me

B.) I want to be able to have sex so therefore I need to get married

C.) Always liked the idea of marriage and the married life.

D.) I want children and I want to raise them in the right way so therefore I need my husband to help me do that.


4.) Hi. That’s ok ….. To become one flesh with The help mate God intended me to be with and to have a Christ Centred relationship that is true to Gods word, to be able to have a purpose driven relationship with ministry in mind . I think marriage should be held in honour and its another way to learn more about submission , serving , helping meet someone else’s needs and to be able to do things like pray for each other help each other spiritually . I would like children. Even though im aware it also takes Gods strength and grace for a marriage to work and its not as easy as it sounds those are some of my reasons for marriage.


5.) I think my reasons and ideas of getting married has changed as I have been getting closer to God. My reasons before were… Well it’s the norm. It just looks right and it looks like a form of protection. Having a man to cover, comfort or even hug you when your lonely. 

Having children. Wanting to be loved intimately by someone I can touch and feel physically. All these things are not sinful but now I think these things I have mentioned above are still a desire to some respect but now I want it because I now know I’ve been called to help a particular person. That person has been called to be used and vice versa to help one another in our devotion and calling to God which also will be of great benefit to the kingdom of God. Working together like how Christ is working with the church for a glorious, victorious and eternal expected end!

Don’t you find these reasons very interesting 😊😊😊😊.

Now why I wanted to get married?

Before I got married, I had no desire to get married by the time I was 21 years of age. This was because of all the heart breaks I had been through by this time. I had seen so many marriages fall apart around me. By this time I no longer had faith in marriages. But all these thoughts occurred before I found God, gave my life to Christ and was completely saved.

THANK YOU JESUS FOR HIS GRACE AND MERCIES!

When I did find God, I had to become Holy isn’t it! No body ever told me what God thought of keeping Holy, they just always send it’s honourable for a girl to be a virgin. 

Which meant I had to become celibate which wasn’t easy and coming across scriptures to keep me sane like (before you say I didn’t give you any scriptures)…😊

1 Corinthians 6:9, “Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,” 

And

1 Thessalonians 4:3, For this is the will of God, your sanctification; that is, that you abstain from [a]sexual immorality

So I decided oh oh I guess I have to change my mind and I have to get married. So sorry to disappoint you, if you were expecting something different, Yes i wanted to get married so that …..,

“I can be able to have sex legally”. 🙊

I will post WHY I ACTUALLY GOT MARRIED! tomorrow. 

Please Please Please share, like, and comment. Thank you!

Be blessed till we meet again same place, your regular host,

#myepistle…



Leave a Reply

