Christianity · marriage · New posts · Uncategorized

Why Did I Get Married? (Part 1)

Good morning,

Sooooo……it’s finally time for this topic. I don’t know how many parts I will have to this particular topic. But here we go!

Bear with me, firstly a few scripture on why we should marry…

1.) Genesis 1:27-28 So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them. And God blessed them. And God said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply and fill the earth and subdue it and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over every living thing that moves on the earth.”

2.) Genesis 2:18, And the LORD God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.

3.) 1 Corinthians 7:2 But because of the temptation to sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband.

Right!

So I have decided to ask a few people I know this question. Some are already married and some are yet to be married. It was very interesting the replies I got back.

You see it’s good not to be afraid when being led by the Holy Spirit. Hmm. I can now conclude that every time I am meant to do something and I feel fear, that means it must be the right thing to do and that Fear is from the devil trying to stop me in my tracks knowing it is the right thing to do.

My favourite scripture…

2 Timothy 1:7, 7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

When I wanted to ask, I was afraid they would reject my request. God bless you all who participated in this post. You are saving a life I tell you.

When people ask why did I get married?

I definitely didn’t have a fantastic answer to give her because my personal reason is so canal 🙈 lol. Which I will tell you at the end.

I don’t meant to tease, I’ve got a long day today and just wanted to let you know what Is brewing.

So am going to break it down take it in parts, and tomorrow I will post reasons from single ladies on

WHY DO I WANT TO GET MARRIED?

Stay tuned…till we meet again, same place tomorrow! 

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

