New posts · Uncategorized

No more second guessing!

Good morning,

Straight into a lesson I’ve learnt to many times but still falling short. 

Some weeks back as I slept the Holy Spirit woke me up just before Hubby was about to go to work and asked me to anoint him with oil and pray for protection. 

Being so sleepy I told him to do it himself. I was prompted one more time just before he stepped out. Then I quickly got out of bed and followed instruction.

Just 5mins before getting to work in a residential area and thankfully off the motor way, his new car’s tyre bust and he ended up climbing a pavement.

I could not believe it when he called me to tell me. If I hadn’t prayed what could have happened???

NOW LAST NIGHT.

I was just about to put the kids to bed. Yes we have our usually routine prayer. But once again I heard that similar request for protection over them. I said “oh but we’ve done our usual prayer” I left the room and closed the door.

Just as I was about to sleep at about 1am this morning my eldest comes up and complained about her belly. I sent her back to bed. 5mins later she comes back up, she had thrown up twice all over her bed and her sisters. I couldn’t believe what I was looking at.

My point is in every area of our lives no matter how petty we think it is, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE pay attention to that inner voice quietly ministering to you and prompting you to pray.

It might all be a coincidence but I’d rather pray than find out. 

Romans 8:6, So letting your sinful nature control your mind leads to death. But letting the Spirit control your mind leads to life and peace.”

There are things going on the the spirit realm, you don’t need to concern yourself in finding out what, who is plotting against you. Just be obedient in doing your part, which is to LISTEN and PRAY. 

John 14.27, “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

When ever you are prompted to pray over anything. Please pray l, for you are overcoming spiritual warfare. Remember we’re in a constant battle.

2 Corinthians 10:4, For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;)

* Mothers pray for your children 

* Wives pray for your husband

* Beloveds pray for your future marriage and children

* Employees pray over your jobs and finances

* Saints pray for your church and members

e.t.c.

Be blessed as you obey the Holy Spirit!

And remember

“NO MORE SECOND GUESSING!!!”


#myepistle…


Leave a Reply

