Bible · Christianity · Jesus · marriage · New posts

Godly Marriage Living (part A)

Good morning,

I just want to take this opportunity to thank all whom have been reading my post, liking and sharing. I get so many people message back that the post was for them.

It is encouraging and makes me know I am helping by Gods grace.

Some still don’t know where to like and comment. It is all the way at the bottom of the post. It looks like this. 


Today’s topic:- Godly Marriage Living!

There are two scriptures that rings in my head when I think of how a Godly woman in marriage should be like.

1 Peter 3:16, In the same way, you wives, be submissive to your own husbands so that even if any of them are disobedient to the word, they may be won without a word by the behavior of their wives

This scripture is saying when a wife is submissive respectful and full of love it will turn her husbands heart to God. He can be corrected, adviced and directed, especially if he is not saved.

The fundamental idea of submission sounds strange to the 21st century, modern Western women. We have to go back to the genesis to understand that there is nothing new under the sun and indeed God has put it in place. It was first mentioned in

Genesis 3:16.is cursed by the pain of childbirth and submission to the rule of her husband 

Although woman were originally created to be a helper for the man. 

Genesis 2:20, And Adam gave names to all cattle, and to the fowl of the air, and to every beast of the field; but for Adam there was not found an help meet.

My example today is myself. As a choleric/melancholic and hubby phlegmatic/choleric am a go getter and like things done quickly but he takes his time.

This is probably the only thing that can make hubby upset with me. Recently we had a discussion about how I sometimes make decisions before telling him.

I am a help meet and not the head or the decision maker. Even though I was at the position to do so that particular time, as a Godly wife I could have still shown submission by carrying him along. This reduces contention and enables him to know I respect his authority. So am still learning.

Be blessed. 

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

