Christianity · New posts · Uncategorized

We Also Party!…

Good morning. 

About last night. I had a great time at the Christmas dinner. How can you say life ends when you become a Christian. It doesn’t.

We still have so much fun, we also partied till 12am or more with gospel music, decent dancing and game. It is scriptural to have fun as believers…,

Ecclesiastes 2:24-25 So I decided there is nothing better than to enjoy food and drink and to find satisfaction in work. Then I realized that these pleasures are from the hand of God. For who can eat or enjoy anything apart from him?

So I was asked a question last Wednesday about my post on “Be spiritual”, when I said I have no apologies for trying to remain spiritual.

What do I do in the midst of family having parties?

I usually play around, smile and have conversations with them and mingle, but I don’t dance to the music or sing along because it’s a party. As long as I don’t do so at home, I wouldn’t compromise just because it’s for that short time.

The Rev (I call him my spiritual grandfather) gave a few words at the dinner and it was also about how life doesn’t end when your heart is saved.

I say heart saved because now adays as Christians we are compromising on whom we should be as Christian’s, especially when it comes to parties. We say we are saved but is our heart saved.

Proverbs 4:23, 23 Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.

We think being spiritual is about how deligent we are in quiet time and prayer and attending all church programs, no it doesn’t end there.

What about the little things you do on the side and because it’s for fun you think it’s ok. It’s not and the bible says

Ecclesiastes 11:9 You who are young, be happy while you are young, and let your heart give you joy in the days of your youth. Follow the ways of your heart and whatever your eyes see, but know that for all these things God will bring you into judgment.

So be aware of things you do for fun as a Christian. Don’t worry then they tease you that you are a spoil sport. You know that your heart being saved is more important and you will not compromise for the sake of 30mins fun.

Romans 12:2 Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

What if that was your Last night on this earth and you die and found yourself in hell because of your lukewarmness.

Rev 3:16, So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.

Be wise. 

List of fun things to i do as a Christian
1.) Cinemas (even with that be cautious of which one you choose to watch, allow the Holy Spirit to convict you)

2.) Breafast, Lunch an Dinner outings (Am a foodie)

3.) Coffe dates

4.) Bowling

5.) Even karaoke (yes they include gospel songs I just found out).

6.) Spa breaks

and many more….

Make time to enjoy life in the midst of the hustle and bushel and being spiritual.

Be blessed. 

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

