Bible · Christianity · Epistle · Jesus · marriage · New posts · Uncategorized · Women

Let Him take the wheel, Let go and Let God

Good morning. 

Happy Sunday and praise to Jesus, our Lord God almighty. Amen 🙏.

Today is thanksgiving. Sunday

Psalms 9:1,  I will give thanks to you, LORD, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.

Psalms 7:17, I will give thanks to the LORD because of his righteousness; I will sing the praises of the name of the LORD Most High. 

So today where ever you are, in church or didn’t make it to church take time and thank God for his goodness.

Psalms 100:4,Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name. 
Today’s message:-

Yesterday I received a link as a response to the dream I posted on the post “Be Spiritual”.I don’t know if the lady who testified is a Christian or not but I think she made perfect sense. 

Here is the link below you can take time to read it. It will help you.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-37861459
This was some of her points. 

The principles of being a ‘Surrendered Wife’

1.) Relinquishes inappropriate control of her husband

2.) Respects her husband’s thinking

3.) Receives his gifts graciously and expresses gratitude for him

4.) Expresses what she wants without trying to control him

5.) Focuses on her own self-care and fulfilment.

I will just add a couple more to it 

6.) Prays for her husband, because she’s a woman who lives in the Fear-of-God.

7.)  Supports him in making the household financially stable

8.) Covers up her husbands flaws and not spite him with it.

I have been telling you ladies, single or married. 

If you are not spiritually or mentally matured and have a teachable spirit you can not survive in marriage. Not withstanding that goes for the man too.

“Marriage takes great humility”

PRIDE is the greatest reason most marriages fall apart.

If you remember yesterday I mentioned about the three fold cord 

YOU + GOD + HIM = UNBREAKABLE 

On my wedding day during the preaching,  I remember the Rev mentioning the three fold cord. I have never departed from it since then.

I have guarded my relationship with my husband and make sure no outside influence can come between us. You know people always have an opinion. That is why you should always…

“Run to the throne and not the phone”

Initially it was difficult and we would run to our spiritual father all the time. I remember I found myself advising people even much older than me how to deal with their marriage problems.

They saw me as a marriage/sex mentor or counsellor, I mean me of all people. Then I realised wow God is using me to touch others, then I must make sure the change is in my home too. 

I told my husband from now on we will run to no one. If we say we are pastoring a church and are shepherds of flocks we have to mature spiritually and mentally and solve our problems ourselves, otherwise we are not fit to advise others.

No matter all the advice and bullet points and so on the most important things is to…,

“Seek the face of God in every challenge. Let him take the wheel, Let go and Let God”

Ask him for his Holy Spirit, after that was his promise,

James 14:15-17, If ye love me, keep my commandments. And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; 17Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.

 https://youtu.be/0mo8OxWgk8k

Be blessed.

#myepistle…


Leave a Reply

