Christianity · Jesus · marriage · New posts · Women

Playing games!🎲

Good morning,

Can’t believe I’ve only had 3 and a half hour sleep. 😴😴. Oh well life goes on, need to minister to you all and head out to work.

PLAYING GAMES! Who has time for that!

Nothing too deep today, just a quick advice. 

Yesterday evening at work, a young lady told me a fascinating stroy of her friend and a potential beloved. I use the word beloved as it is much Christian and also what I learnt from my church. The use of boyfriend and girlfriend can be worldly and not carry much weight.

Anyway back to my story, it seemed the not yet couple have not been clear if they are heading into a relationship or not. Especially when the young man says…,

“I like you and think we should be in a PLATONIC relationship”.

Firstly I don’t know if he was just trying to impress her by using big words, lol πŸ˜‚, but the young lady received the message in her own way and interpreted it as he wanted to just be friends.

“PLATONIC” means purely spiritual; free from sensual desire, especially in a relationship between two persons of the opposite sex.

Before I even looked up exactly what the word meant, i did mention to her, that he might just be trying to say let’s have a relationship without sexual relations. I mean good guy right, doing the Christian thing. But the friend just thought it meant let’s be friends.

My point is, it is amazing when ladies choose to practice their 21 century or new woman age thing, but when it is important we don’t. Stop being stuck in the ages and be bold to ask a man or tell him what you want in the relationship.

It is also about you, especially before marriage. That is your time to be as bold as anything, before you have to completely submit and be cautious of how you carry your message across.

Before you say I didn’t give any scriptures today, lol πŸ˜‚ , even the bible says…

Matthew 7:7, Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

So if you don’t ask now and be clear on what you are getting into, acting all good girl, first of all you will not keep the guy and you will look a fool, a unhappy fool (sorry to be harsh πŸ™ˆπŸ™Š).

When hubby and I first acknowledged we liked each other, I told him exactly what I was looking for in the relationship, without holding back. I even told him when I would like to get married and if he thought he would not be ready, we could stop right there. He gave me his time and I said ok I could work with that, though a little more than I wanted.

But I thought at least he’s being realistic and also he appreciated and accepted my view on what I wanted in the relationship.

I wasn’t afraid that it would be too forward and direct or I will scare him away. But when a man tells you he wants you to marry him after 3months, that didn’t scare you away uhn?, because it is only ok for men to be that bold. Pleeeeease! πŸ™„ he should also be afraid I would be scared away.

Ladies be bold at the getting to know each other stage, that is your time to ask all you need to know. Don’t pretend because you are trying to show that you are potentially wifey material and not say anything, he will see through that later on.

Be true to yourself, remember this realtionship is also about you. It’s a three fold cord, with…

YOU + GOD + HIM = UNBREAKABLE 

James 1:5, If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

One thought on “Playing games!🎲

Leave a Reply

