New posts · Uncategorized

The morning after…

Good morning, 

I start work for the week today. I pray for a fruitful week. Amen. 

Right straight to the matter at hand. I was asked a question I am usually asked and this time I had a much clearer though funny answer.

HOW DO I KNOW HE’s MY HUSBAND???

Before I give my own human thoughts, first of all the bible says in

Genesis 2:18, And the LORD God said, [It is] not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.

God said “an help meet”, not a particular help meet. He said it like he was just going to grab one of the shelf. Lol. It also goes on to say…

One thing I do know is God can direct our paths and lead us to the suitable one for us.

Psalms 37:23 – The steps of a [good] man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.

And 

Psalms 37:4 – Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

My cheeky comment included, Yes I looked at all the pros and cons,

1.) Is he God fearing?

2.) Hard working?

3.) Loyal? etc

But most importantly I PRAYED for inner peace. I even asked God to take him away himself if he wasn’t right for me, as I physically couldn’t.

I remember using a few sighs to encourage me to know and yes it worked but that might have just be coincidence.

My cheeky answer…
“You will know when you wake up the morning after”. 😂🙈

In my case I woke up that morning as we didn’t go for honeymoon. My new hubby had gone straight to work, I walked around my new habitat. Firstly I panicked, ans said to myself am here, if my Rev (my spiritual father) catches me here, lol. 
Then I remember oh we are now married I can be here. 😅

Then it dawned on me that I was stuck here and I realised wow I have a husband and I am now someone’s wife.

I mean if Eve also woke up and just saw Adam there why are we looking for supernatural annocements or a trumpet sound to tell us whom we are to get married to.

Some are lucky and get to dream and so on. But we are not all the same.

Finally, 

Proverbs 18:22, Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the LORD.” 

it’s as simply as that,

1.) Just allow yourself to be found,

2.) Pray for inner peace,

3.) Keep your eyes open,

4.) Study him or her very well,

5.) Let God do the rest.

I don’t have a perfect answer but that was my own way with the grace of God.

God bless you and help you to be found.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

