Bible · Christianity · Epistle · Jesus · New posts

Quiet Time!

Good morning,

Am so going to be late for work today, really still wanted to be in bed. But oh well, adult life uhn. 😌. 

Jus wanted to share my own view on my quiet time with you today. 

Luke 13:7, Then said he unto the keeper of his vineyard, ‘Behold, these three years I have come seeking fruit on this fig tree and find none. Cut it down. Why cumbereth it the ground?’

The word Cumbereth is

* When you have a certain type of tree, that requires resources, water, soil, minerals, air. 

* A tree that requires special attention. 

* You invest a lot into the tree. 

You see God see us as an investment, he gave us his biggest sacrifice by giving us His only son.

John 3:16, For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

No matter who, when we marry to have children, your main goal on this earth is to bear spiritual fruits for God and to live a life according to His word.

To the singletons, this is the time to find God and bear much fruits for him, especially as a woman. With no distractions.

Isaiah 55:6, Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:

I could barely write this morning, with hubby wanting a piece of me, and then after the kids woke up shouting and I could barely concentrate, literally locked myself in the toilet to get some quiet.

You see the God we serve gives people time. A time to repent and turn their eye towards him, and a time to bear fruit. But you see, there is a time scale, you don’t know when your time runs out. 

May it not be your portion when the Lord comes looking for your fruits and He finds none.

I know thoughts like who will listen to me, am not a pastor or I won’t be recognised. But you see people will do does things so that the big time pastors will see them, but you see they won’t even remember them.

I certainly thought these things. But don’t bother with that, we are all part of the body of Christ. Do your part! They are people out there that’s needs to reaches. Put your focus on that.

To the married, STOP making excuses. Ask God what he requires from you. Don’t let all the souls God has placed in your way to be won pass you by.

That’s what I’ve done. I’ve stopped wondering how people see me or think of me. I am obeying the voice I hear in my inner man.

You see there are some of us who have to be in line. This is because if we are not, not all will be well. I believe strongly that ever since I have come back on track with obeying what God is asking of me, it has affected my business and I am seeing better prospects.

Matthew 6:33, But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Determine today that you are going to bear fruits for the Lord and your life will never be the same.

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

