Bible · Christianity · Epistle · Jesus · marriage · New posts · Women · Word

A New Heart not A New Love…

Good morning,

Woke up with this thought from a conversation hubby and I had some weeks ago.

Me:- “I think I have now falling in love with you”. 

Hubby:- (smiled) were you not in love with me before and you married me.

Me:- (feeling bad) oh no I loved you but I think It’s different.

Hubby:- hmm…

What I meant was, I finally felt something I never felt before. I mean I knew I loved him from the beginning but falling in love just happened after being together nearly 10years and married for over 6years. Please I really can’t explain how it works in my head.

I went back into thoughts and found that lately I decided to be a better wife, making sure both types of feeding is regular. At a point I found that I was able to satisfy him more in bed than his stomach. Thought that was most important. But it was selfish of me because I was also ok with the frequency. 

With most women it’s the other way round. They find it easier to feed the stomach and not his sexual needs.

I started also making sure I attended to his stomach with the same frequency. As I wrote in an ealier post “Lioness @ Home”, I asked God to show me how to manage myself and I started learning how to not be so tired and do my duties.

The more I did those things and not focusing on what he wasn’t doing to make me happy, the more I was also happier in my relationship and things moved smoothly between us.

Am a firm believer in the fact that as long as both parties are ready to make a relationship work, anything is possible.

Usually when a relationship in on the rocks people think of the worst and changing their partner is the easy way out. It is not!

Make the change within yourself not change the person. Tell yourself you want to be happy, and in order to be happy, work out what makes you happy and allow God to show you how to satisfy that. Then you move on to what makes the other person happy and you start to work on that, whether they are doing it or not.

Don’t be bothered about being the one who lets their guards down, you are setting an example.

The devil doesn’t like relationships. He seeks to destroy it at every level. We have to be determined we won’t fall for his tricks.

1 Peter 5:8, Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

How important do you see the insitution of marriage. Are you more concerned on how and what people are going to say when it goes south that you abandoned ship or you don’t even fix it, and jus stay there anyway in your painful and prideful thoughts. 

 Or

If you understand that in

Hebrews 13: 4-7, Marriage should be honored by all, and the marriage bed kept pure, for God will judge the adulterer and all the sexually immoral. Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?”

That God will not leave nor forsake us and we shouldn’t be afraid when things are sour, instead seek the right help, and be determined and have a positive thought towards the marriage that you can make it work as long as all pride is dropped.

At the end of the week, I think after paying more attention and realising the changes I’ve made hubby said, “if this is what it means for you to be in love with me then I like it and it has to continue”. He also became more sweet.

Marriage is a constant work in progress. It’s is not a relationship you can decided you are taking a break from and go away with friends for two days, come back and think that will change things.

“Stay put and allow God to help you work it out.

*Learn to forgive

*Learn to change the heart, not change the lover”.

1 Peter 4:8, Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers a multitude of sins.”

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

