Bible · Christianity · Epistle · Jesus · New posts · Women · Word

The Way of The Lord

Good morning and Happy Sunday!

Woke up to the sound of the children singing “when the lord brought us out and declared our freedom” and I remembered…

Today is the day most people remember they know a God. Let Sunday morning not be the only time we are Holy.

I was once in someone’s car on the way to church on a Sunday morning, they played gospel music all the way to church. It was a great service, the pastor preach powerfully on self preservation and not conform to sin. As we drove back home after that powerful service, I was still rememnicing on the service, next thing the music changed and it was the lastest RnB music.

She is a mother of two and as I watched the children singing happily along, I turned to my husband and I whispered “like seriously”? I pass no judgment as everyone’s level of spiritual maturity is different.

I was very disappointed that it looked like the gospel songs was for Sundays only on the way to church. What are we telling our children, that it’s ok to conform to the things of the world alongside being a Christian.

Romans 12:2, And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.

Now adays are we sitting our children down to talk to them about God, are they learning scriptures, just like you make sure they study? Or they are busy singing along to the latest hip hop.

Be an example like Hannah who dedicated her child back to God 

1 Samuel 1:26-28, And she said, Oh my lord, as thy soul liveth, my lord, I am the woman that stood by thee here, praying unto the Lord. For this child I prayed; and the Lord hath given me my petition which I asked of him: Therefore also I have lent him to the Lord; as long as he liveth he shall be lent to the Lord. And he worshipped the Lord there.

I mean after asking God for a child, God grants your wishes and then you allow the child to go far away from God. It takes the grace of God for a child to grow to know him, why set the child 10 steps backwards. At least let us do our bit so God can do the rest.

The whole point of everything around us, is to draw our attention back to God. In what ever you are doing cannot remind you of God then you fall short. Draw your children’s heart towards God so they can live in the way of the Lord.

Proverbs 22:6, Train up a child in the way he should go,And when he is old he will not depart from it.

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

