Bible · Christianity · Epistle · Jesus · New posts · Women

Compelling Power 💪

Good morning,

The Greek work for Compelling Power is “Anagkazo“. 

Power is the capability, capacity and ability in which you are able to influence something or someone.

Compel is the act in which forces or causes a reaction to something or someone.

What is your compelling Power???
Last night as I waited as usual for hubby to come home, the flu bug was really trying to get the best of me. As I sat there, I saw a note I had written from a preaching my spiritual father had preached one day. 

The title was

Developing your Compelling Power“.     *Bad things have compelling power.

While I started pondering on the word I was thinking of what a lot of people have asked me lately. 

What compelled you to start the blog? My answer is I am just being obedient to what I had been asked to do for a long time but didn’t know how to start. Knowing I can easily be replaced got my attention. Also now adays they are a lot of Christian groups and blogs, but I think they are not being complety true to the ways of the bible. Am also here to do my best and I pray I won’t get watered down or dilute the message am being lead to give.

Then I heard a voice say “so I thought your topics are women related why are you adding salvation to it

Let me tell you, everything I talk about is to lead you right back to God. If am not doing that in my topics then there is a problem. It’s to give you my personal experiences to aid you with the bible to live a life Holy for God and to let you know it can be done.

When I think about the Lord and where I am now, it compels me, it drives me, I have a reason to wake up almost every day at 7:45 to do my quiet time, pray and blog.

Just like we have the compelling power to do good, there are also compelling powers to do bad. My spiritual father said “we have a greater enemy than ourselves, who fights from the inside out”

  • What forces you to do or make decisions concerning your life?
  • What influences you?

That voice within you that cause you to use your own hands to destroy your life or future, you can develop the compelling power to overcome it. That voice that causes you to say things when you shouldn’t say, or go to places you shouldn’t go. It starts with influences from things or people around you.

Romans 7:19,For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.”

I don’t have the complete solution seeking Gods face does, but my advice is to force yourself to do the opposite of what your flesh desires. Bring your flesh under subjection, kill the flesh, surround yourself with people who are healthy spiritualy. 

Galatians 5:24, Now those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.

Matthew 26:41, Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Be blessed and remain empowered in the name of Jesus.

Most of all Matthew 6:33, But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

