New posts

Greater Love! ❤️

Good morning,

Yaaay 💃💃💃💃it’s Monday my day off. Hope you had a great weekend?

Last night as I was at a mass choir rehearsal, I just kept pondering 🤔 on various things in life and thinking my goodness the lord has been faithful. I looked over to the book shelf and saw the book 📚  “The Greater Love of Jesus Christ” by BDHM. I knew I had to remind somebody of the love of Christ which is greater than any other love. 

“Great love has no man than this love, love, love, Jesus Christ layed down his life for us all. Your mother may love, your father may love, but none can die for you. Your boyfriend may love you or your girlfriend may love you but none can die for you. The love, love of Jesus, the sweet sweet love of Jesus, the love, love of Jesus surpasses all”.

John 15:12-14, This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you. GREATER LOVE HATH NO MAN THAN THIS, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.

Second year of university, this was when I went all out for Jesus, I knew I was ready to leave the world behind. I had a new love, something had been revealed to me. 

Galatians 2:20, I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

I had a plan for my life, I wanted to get married immediately after uni to avoid fornication and to walk Holy in this new life I’ve started. I had a boyfriend at the time and I asked him to become celibate with me, I mean we had an agreement to get married after I finished uni, he would have worked for over a year so all planned out. 

Little did I know that was going to be the beginning of the worst replationship of my life. Rewind to a year before, I had a dream that he was going to be the worst boyfriend ever. But I ignored it, it was before I was saved so little understanding of my dreams.

Long story short, it ended bad because he could no longer trust me, because I wanted to be celibate, accused me of cheating and all sorts. Well I was cheating but with Jesus, and in clear understanding of this scripture.

John 12:46, I have come into the world as light, so that whoever believes in me may not remain in darkness.

Then one afternoon in my flood of tears 😭😭😭😭, I heard that voice say “I AM ALL YOU NEED”. I felt something within me like never before. I felt a warmth of love that overshadowed me, that this time I wept so loud I couldn’t control it. I wasn’t crying because I was upset about the guy, I cried because of the love I felt within me. I couldn’t believe I could be loved like that.

From that day I knew I had to walk in love with Christ and His love was greater than any other and can fill any space in me. That is only if I let him. That is what I hold on to always and I tell all ladies that don’t rely on any man for your source of happiness. When I feel lonely I seek Gods face more and find joy in Him and remind myself of His great love. 

Don’t let God use a heartbreak to draw you closer to Him, find Him while He can still be found. 

Like An Avalanche by Hillsong

Romans 15:13, May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

