Christianity · New posts · Uncategorized

The Wrath Of A Woman…

Good afternoon,

So about last night, It was part 2 of Praise 💃💃💃💃 Night in Leicester and it was all amazing until I had received a message I had been expecting for a while. Unfortunately it wasn’t the news I was expecting.

I made sure I took the motorway route so nobody could hear me scream in worship, praise and pray to God. as I drove home. 

But I didn’t let that take my joy away. Oh well God is in control I just had to keep on praising last night. At the end of the day God has gotten me this far so I know indeed he will get me through the next phase.

Topic for today:-  The wrath of a woman 

So as usual I had two similar questions thrown at me yesterday about anger

HOW DO I DEAL WITH ANGER??? I SNAP AND PUSH EVERY MAN AWAY.

Most of the time anger comes from things of the past, your childhood, and so on. While I was being asked this question the Holy Spirit revealed a few questions that I had to ask.

1.)  What was your background like?

Answer:- I am an orphan, I lost both parents before I was 16.

2.) How did they die?

Answer:- They died through an STI. And it was dads fault.

(When she explained why, it made so much sense that the anger was towards her dad. She was once told the anger issues was coming from her dad and she thought it wasn’t possible because her dad was the sweet one, whereby her mum was short fused.

Instantly it ministered to me that the reasons she had been so angry or snapped quickly, was from the fact that she suffers from the spirit of bitterness, anger, rejection and the fear of people leaving her, just like her parents did and also what participated to her upbringing after the passing of her parent.

This has also affected her ability to stay in relationships, pushes them away and it was because she’s was always afraid of them leaving her or hurting her like her dad hurt her mum. She was also angry because she really missed her mum and blamed her dad for what happened. She had never had closure from their passing and felt she couldn’t let anyone in.)

My Advice!

“Whenever you are angry there is an underlying reason to it. You have overcomed the first part by being able identify the source and foundation of your problem. All these years at an adult age, she hadn’t been able pin point why she was always angry. 

If you remember in the previous post Seasons:-PAST, when you don’t deal with your past it affects you in the present and future. Allow God to reveal to you why, keep in prayer and ask for the grace to face the roots of your anger.

James 1:19,20 Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger; for the anger of man does not produce the righteousness of God.

Don’t let anger get in the way of your breakthrough. May God open your eyes and reveal unto you that which you need to deal with and may you receive grace to deal with it so you can be healed.

Be blessed.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

