Bible · Christianity · New posts · Uncategorized

P31

Good morning,

Grace and mercy be unto you. It has really been a tiring week for me, i am so exhausted at this point, need more rest.

Well this morning I just want to encourage the only species on this earth that can multi task. That you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you Philipians 4:13.

As a working mum it can be very overwhelming to fit it all into your spiritual life. I remember when I was a singleton, I could pray for up to 3hours on my own. Stay in Gods presence for hours or the whole day during my quiet time, the ability to wake up earlier or in the mid night to pray.

When the children came along I realised it started reducing, and I would really beat myself up about it. I felt I had a certain gift and the fact that I wasn’t praying more or being spiritual was reducing my ability to exercise my gift and I wasn’t doing what God had placed in my heart to be doing. But you see it says in Romans 11:29, For the gifts and calling of God are without repentance.

Then one day the Lord spoke to me and said “this is just a season, start from the bottom stop chewing gum”. I didn’t understand what that had to do with my spiritual life. I disobeyed and did nothing. Then days went by i asked the lord why have you been silent. Immediately in my spirit I knew it was because I didn’t do what he asked. So I asked why should I stop chewing gum? “He said to teach you discipline”. I mean I loved chewing gum, like a fat kid loves cake πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ.

I decided ok I’ll try. Then I went and bought chewits (it’s a chewy sweet) I spent more money on it than when I used to chew. Again God went silent. I asked again why? He said you replaced gum for something’s else” immediately I knew I had to obey for my breakthrough to come. I decided to stop complaining and realised as long as i obeyed for him to teach me discipline, kept my conscience alive and kept trying to get deeper I will get back to normal one day. That is how I can now wake up early to do my quiet time and also write to you all. Yaaaaay am getting betterπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ, thank you Jesus.

I preserved and kept asking God for guidance on how to manage the other parts my life, especially at a point I barely cooked in the house. It was take away at least 4 times a week, I even got someone in to do the cleaning once a week. Then one day I looked at my account of expenditures and freaked out on how much I was wasting on these things and how broke it was making me.

I got up and went on my knees and told God I was tired and needed help. Then I got the revelation to completely stop all the outside help. It seemed difficult at first but I preserved and before I knew it I was getting better at managing my home. Still working on the laundry and other little chores. But the cooking has certainly gotten better. Why wouldn’t it when I saw how I was getting broke. Lol πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„. 

Remember you are P31

Proverbs 31:1-31, Favour is deceitful, and beauty is vain: but a woman that feareth the LORD, she shall be praised…Give her of the fruit of her hands; and let her own works praise her in the gates.

Be blessed P31.😘😘😘😘

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

