Christianity · New posts · Uncategorized

Your Happiness

Good morning,

Greatful to see another day. I had a few more questions so will answer another one here.

“What is wrong with me? My friends don’t see me or treat me the same as I do them”.

My response was clear and simple if you have friends who cannot make excuses for you on a one off issue then you need to reconsider the friendship. They make you feel like you are always trying to catch up to them, you need to check it. Yes you’ll have misunderstandings but that’s normal, but the desire to solve the problem shows both parties effort in the relationship. Don’t ever feel you need to impress someone or catch up to them to be their friend. Surround yourself with people who love and appreciate you.
It’s Tuesday, work day for me. Finally got my car permit (smh). Still have a bit of time before work starts, so am going to talk to you instead.

Your Happiness

Women are usually very obsessed with their husbands in so many ways. Yes I know scripture say in,

Genesis 3:16, Unto the woman he said, I will greatly multiply thy sorrow and thy conception; in sorrow thou shalt bring forth children; and thy desire shall be to thy husband, and he shall rule over thee.

The bible didn’t say you’ll be obsessed to the point that your happiness is dertermined by his happiness or what he does and how he behaves toward you. This is how we become nags, bitter and unhappy.

You can find happiness within yourself. Whenever that man doesnt say or do what should make you happy, look to God. I once saw this quote 

“We all want to be happy, but sometimes trying to find happiness can be a struggle. Often times we search for it in all the wrong places or ways, when the answer is much simpler- God. “Happy are the people whose God is the Lord” Psalm 144:15. The Bible guides us to happiness through God’s Word!”

If your husband hasn’t said you look nice and it makes you upset, then why don’t you tell yourself you look nice. 

If he hasn’t taken you out to dinner or bought you expensive things, then why don’t to take yourself out and make yourself happy. 

I remember when I got pregnant with my first daughter I decided the pushchair lifestyle wasn’t for me. I mean with my little self, I always had the fear of pushing both of us onto the road (lol). 

I would ask hubby please take me here and there, he would moan and complain. So I decided am going to take lessons and buy a little car to get around with. 

That was exactly what I did. Coincidentally a friend was selling his car and allowed me to pay monthly. Within 2weeks of learning to drive I was confident on my own to drive by myself and within a year I passed my test, (after seven attempts 🙈🙈🙈🙈).

I didn’t sit around waiting for hubby as it made me upset and unhappy each time he turned me down. I rose up and did something about it so it didn’t become a quarrel.

We moved on from that, am a happy woman and there is no arguments 💃💃

Ladies 

Psalms 37:4, Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Jesus at the centre by Israel Houghton

#myepistle

One thought on “Your Happiness

  1. Thank you for this. I can totally relate to this. When I first got married, I had so many expectations from my husband, I wanted him to do so many things, but he’s not a mind reader, so how would he know? I used to get very angry, then I started telling myself, there’s no point, how would he even know what to do in the first place when I’m not talking, and even if I talk, if he can’t help at that moment, why can’t I just do it myself. Then things began to take a better shape, I no longer get angry about petty things, and yes, I have achieved so many things in a short period of time, with and without his help. My happiness comes from me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

