Bible · Christianity · Epistle · Jesus · New posts · Uncategorized · Women · Word

Answer to a question

Good morning,

I had a good night, spent quality time after church with hubby and kids. Went out to eat and then for deserts. I was still hungry 2 hours later (am such a foodie🙈) 

Yaaaaay💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾 I finally got a question.

How do you discern spirits ? Sometimes in my case I have rebuked a spirit over and over but still have feel it hasn’t gone. Do you ask God to reveal to you? Or is it something you discern in your spirit ? Most spirits club together it can be difficult to make sure we’re rebuking the correct spirit.

I will break down the questions so I am able to answer them properly.

When I gave the example of when I was feeling the spirit of heaviness, I identified it due to the types of thoughts that was going through my head, which was resulting in the way my heart felt heavy and I felt like a massive block of stone had been put over my body. I immediately knew it was the spirit of heaviness.

In the case when I did think it was heaviness, the truth is it might have other spirit or demons attached to it. This could be the spirit of fear, anxiety, and so on. Jesus did give a perfect example of when he was casting out the demons from the man of Gadara

Luke 8:30, And Jesus asked him saying, WHAT IS THY NAME?… he said, Legion…

So what I do is I say what I think it is and then I start to mention and rebuke associating spirits/demons while playing worship, praying and speaking in touges and before I know it God starts to reveal the identity of the spirits. 

God can even show you the source of the spirit or demon fighting you. It could be as small as a seed that was sown into your heart from a conversation to an actual person being used by the devil to attack you.

Fear makes it difficult to receive healing or identifying the spirit or demon that is oppressing you. Like I always say “how can you receive healing when you have not even accepted that you are sick”.

Whenever you feel this heaviness you need to ask God for the Holy Spirit to help you deal with the demons. Keep asking the most important question which is “who and what are you?”

John 14:16, And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;

John 15:26, John 16:7

Another important thing is stop saying things like, “this my anxiety” or “this my headache”. It is not yours, where did you buy it from? The moment you say “my” you are establishing the spirit and giving it royalty rights to your life.

Hope I tried to answer the question.

By the power of God Almighty, my Father, King of kings and Lord of lords, I rebuke every unwanted spirit in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

