New posts · Uncategorized

Testimony:-Overcoming the spirit of Heaviness.

Good morning. It’s just about 10am and I’ve just woken up πŸ™ˆ. I didn’t sleep till about 4am. 

Today I just want to give a testimony about last night.

Revelations 12:11, nd they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death.

We had a praise night and my goodness in deed God was with us. Earlier in the day I heard a voice saying, “nobody will come and it won’t go well”

1.) Acknowledge:- I was freaking out as I went about picking people and time also just wasn’t on my side. I told myself you are developing anxiety and heaviness.

Psalms 32:4, For day and night thy hand was heavy upon me: my moisture is turned into the drought of summer. Selah.

Heaviness is a great weight that is hard to lift,like a large force pulling you down or an unshakeable feeling. It reduces your faith and creates a cloudy feeling.

Anxiety is when you feel uncomfortable, unease, feeling worried or fear, it can even make you physically sick.

2.) Refuse:- So as I drove to the church i kept saying I rebuke you spirit of heaviness. I refuse to accept all these negativity. It will be a great night. I kept encouraging myself.

1 Samuel 30:6, And David was greatly distressed; for the people spake of stoning him, because the soul of all the people was grieved, every man for his sons and for his daughters: but David encouraged himself in the LORD his God.

3.) Decision:- I then decided I needed to lift my spirit and overcome this  heaviness and anxiousness.

Isaiah 61:3, To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.

I started praying, rebuking the spirit of heaviness by speaking in touges  loudly, forgot about the people in the car,listened and sang along to music, especially to this song by

Steve Crown ‘You are Great’

Made it to church by Gods grace, and  i managed to decorated and set up church just in time for the Praise Night. Before I knew it my spirit had lifted and I began to receive the oil of gladness. 

The night was blessed. It was a good turn out. A soul was won, glory be to God. There is power in worship whenever you feel a heaviness, it is our weapon of fighting spiritual warfare.

Receive a testimony and be blessed.

#myepistle… 

One thought on “Testimony:-Overcoming the spirit of Heaviness.

  1. How do you discern spirits ? Sometimes in my case I have rebuked a spirit over and over but still have feel it hasn’t gone. Do you ask God to reveal to you? Or is it something you discern in your spirit ? Most spirits club together it can be difficult to make sure we’re rebuking the correct spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

