Bible · Christianity · New posts · Uncategorized · Women

Lioness @ home

Good morning,

Hope you had a blessed night? 

You wouldn’t believe what happened to me yesterday I got lost for up to 45mins, my work phone had no internet, my personal phone was dead. I was so faustrated beyond measure. The last thing I did was to speak to God to lead me, instead I just kept being angry and trying to figure it out alone and wishing my phones wasn’t dead. 

About 30mins into being lost I screamed to God “help me”. I heard in my spirit this is how we behave all the time, we always try to figure things out by ourselves instead of always consulting God first. I mean if he can care about the hair on our head, he can also recalculate your route when you’re lost. That was just by the way…

A lioness at home. 

Ezekiel 19:2, and say, ‘What was your mother? A lioness among lions! She lay down among young lions, She reared her cub

A lioness bares children, does most of the hunting for her pride, because she is more effective, as she is smaller, swifter, and more agile. She forms a stable social unit in her pride and do not tolerate outside influence. A group coordinator, and organiser of her pride.

We are called the weaker vessel, but God has given us the weapons we need to be victorious in our homes against the wiles of the enemy. My father in faith always say “The spirit of manipulation is witchcraft, but a woman who uses it right is full of wisdom”.

My personality makes it hard for me to tolerate nonesense, but that doesn’t extend to my husband. For those who really know me can testify to that. I haven’t been married for too long but in those years I have learnt to submit to my husband as my head. Although I tell you, it’s not my natural trait. Still working on it (Amen).

I remember there was a time my husband wasn’t in a job, I would work so had come home and drop the days wages on the fridge so he did has he pleased with it. A lot of my friends and I mean not one agreed with what I was doing. They all believed their money is theirs but their husbands money is ours.

That act of putting it on the table was an act to show my husband I might be the hunter but I know you are the head of this herd and I still need to be under you. How little will he feel if he had to come and ask each time he needed some money. I know that If it some ladies in my shoes, they’ll think they’ve received power, but no ladies.

I know there is the fear of him turning and not remembering you when things are rosy. But ladies this is when you deploy your spiritual warfare, in prayer, believing that God will keep his heart on the things of God. When you have a Godly man, you have a good man. 

“A woman’s good attitude towards her husband turn his heart towards God”

The wisdom is in the submittion, the ability to make him feel like he is making the decisions. He is in control, but you know you are the foundation of the whole organisation. Proverbs 14:1, The wise woman builds her house, But the foolish tears it down with her own hands

Look at Abigail in the bible, 1 Samuel 25:14-42, my, my, my I love that woman. She used wisdom to make sure her house hold didn’t turn into a house of mourning. Read the word of God, google them if you don’t know the passages they are in and read. I mean that’s what I do. Listen to messages, I listen to only one woman LR Adelaide. She has messages on any topic you require. Find another woman or friend you see wisdom in her eyes and let her mentor you.

My ladies…

Numbers 23:24, Behold, a people rises like a lioness, And as a lion it lifts itself; It will not lie down until it devours the prey, And drinks the blood of the slain.”

God bless you as you learn to dwell with your lion in humility, wisdom and the word of God.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

