Bible · Christianity · Epistle · New posts · Uncategorized · Women · Word

The Lioness

Good morning,

So don’t know if you can tell, I write as I feel when I wake up. This is so that it’s as fresh as it can be, and also be as real to you as possible. (Today is going to be a bit longer than usual, but will try and keep it short).

Last night I was asking God , what do I write for tomorrow (now today) I heard nothing. Instead I started thinking of great things to talk about. As usual as long as he didn’t give me the idea, I couldn’t conclude. I then went on facebook and saw a picture my friend posted of her and myself.

Immediately I remember what BDHM said earlier this year, “it is the season of the lioness”. Immediately I knew this post was meant to be and encouraging epistle. Coincidentally it was very similar to my quiet time this morning.

Ladies God has great and mighty things he wants to use you to do. I remember when I started my business, I would meet so many young and older ladies and God will use me to minister to them. Most times I was very scared as they were strangers and didn’t know how to go about the conversation. I always say that was the most connected time to spirit I had ever been.

Then one day as usual, God said pray for this girl and I said how, God you’ve started again, they never come back every time I get all spiritual. Am loosing business because I can’t keep my mouth shut. I was prompted so many times but did nothing. So one of the ladies who worked for me had left but returned for no aparant reason than she came back to hopefully meet the girl and pray for her. I was so upset with myself because I didn’t listen to God when he spoke.

May we never be replaced or humbled because of our disobedience, look at Jonah. God took him through so many humility processes to get him to do the right thing. 

Jonah 1:1 The word of the Lord came to Jonah son of Amittai: 2 “Go to the great city of Nineveh and preach against it, because its wickedness has come up before me.” 3 But Jonah ran away from the Lord and headed for Tarshish. He went down to Joppa, where he found a ship bound for that port. After paying the fare, he went aboard and sailed for Tarshish to flee from the Lord.

I also had a problem also with people receiving me. This has been happening a lot especially in the last couple of years. I disobeyed a lot, out of fear and as usual people will say “that girl”. Something then happened which I didn’t know it was going to happen like that. I was just told “there is a wave of confusion on the way but fear not there is going to be a rivival”. I mean who am I, even if Jesus wasn’t accepted.

John 1:10 He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.

I delivered the message which took me over a week to deliver, again out of not being received and looked down on. Guess what it backfired so bad I wept for 2days. I told God don’t ever use me again, you are constantly making people belittle me.

Weeks down the line with a particular friend constantly encouraging me not to be bitter, then I remembered am always telling people “hmm humble yourself so that God doesn’t humble you”.

I finally allowed God to speak to me and he said “a real servant of God is never accepted and your job is not to listen to the acceptance of people but mine”. Ooooooooh I woke up and decided I was ready for my healing.

BDHM said “Your life will never be the same when the barriers to the anointing are gone! These barriers are in your mind! They are psychological obstructions to the flow of God’s gift. Humble yourself right now and receive an impartation of the anointing through a human vessel! After all, you have no choice— that is the way the anointing flows!” WHAT A SHOCK!!!

Since then my life has changed, I am more confident in my calling, I have no apologies.

James 4:10, Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.

We are in the season of the LIONESS, don’t be left behind. God has a purpose for you, it might not be so wild like being a pastor, it can be singing, welcoming Ministry, or children’s Ministry, The point is you are also called to do something.

From today receive the anointing to walk into your calling or in finding your calling. Amen.

#myepistle…

2 thoughts on “The Lioness

Leave a Reply

