Bible · Christianity · Epistle · New posts · Uncategorized

Dreams

Good morning,

I was stuck between what I wanted to write about today. Either about my dream or about my quiet time. I have decided to post about my dream instead.

First of all not all dreams are real or mean anything.

I once posted…

“We need to keep maturing in the spirit to be able to understand spiritual things. I had a dream last night and I immediately knew it was a dream of my activities of yesterday. So I wasn’t afraid or thought it was an issue. We really have to be aware of types of dreams and not be lead by our sentiments”.

Types of dreams (copied from BDHM)

1.) Dreams from the Holy Spirit (Acts 2:17, Job 33:15-16)

2.) Dreams from your daily activities (Ecclesiastes 5:3)

3.) Dreams from the flesh (Jude 1:8)

4.) Dreams from the devil (Job 7:14)

Right! I had a dream a about organ stealing, I know weird right? So when I woke up, WOW!!! 😳 I freaked out, is it about to happen to me like physically?

Because when I dream and remember when I wake up it has a meaning. So I asked God what does this mean? He said this is how the devil lures you into a corner and steals your dreams and gifts away.

I immediately knew this was the dream from the Holy Spirit issuing a warning to me, that the devil is like a thief John 10:10, The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy…

When God was sending the Holy Spirit, part of the Holy Spirit’s duties was to lead us. God sometimes uses the Holy Spirit to reveal things to us through dreams.

“I will pour out of my spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams: Acts 2:17

So I wasn’t afraid, I immediately prayed about it, rebuked it and carried on with my quiet time and writhing this post. Don’t be afraid of dreams, they all have meanings and some harder to interpret, so just pray.

Be blessed, may the devil never steal our joy, dreams, destinies and gifts away in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen…

#myepistle…

5 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

