Christianity · New posts

Common fears of women (Part B)

Good morning,

Today its my first seed’s birthday, can’t believe she is 4 today 😳😳😳😳. I thank God for her life and know she will be great in life and serve the Lord all the days of her life. Thank you Jesus πŸ˜‡.

Moving on to talking about the common fears in women. Another aspect that annoys me is when some ladies are afraid of the fact that they are no longer virgins and no man would want them. Remember sometimes the man has also been around if not even way more than you. Fair enough it is important for a woman, but it is equally important for a man to be a virgin. No where in the bible does it say it’s only for women.


1 Corinthians 7:1-40,
Now concerning the matters about which you wrote: β€œIt is good for a man not to have sexual relations with a woman.” But because of the temptation to sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband. 

Hebrew 13:4, Let marriage be held in honor among all, and let the marriage bed be undefiled, for God will judge the sexually immoral and adulterous.

1 Corinthians 6:18, Flee from sexual immorality. Every other sin a person commits is outside the body, but the sexually immoral person sins against his own body. Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

So many more scriptures that relates to keeping holy. When I wasn’t in Christ I did does things, as a teenager (at least I made it up to 17). I had no understanding of the importance of keeping holy. I was born into a Chris/Lam family, with no one to ever sit me down and discuss such matters with me. I knew it was important but not to the gravity of how God sees it. But when I came into Christ I understood more why we need to keep holy. I was with someone whom I thought might be it, and I asked us to become celibate, he instead accused me of having external affairs πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. So I ended the realtionship and met my husband.

He had similar visions as I did due to the fact that he had also decided to rededicate his life to Christ and live holy. It wasn’t an easy 3years before we got married. We fell a few times in the beginning but got back up again. We encouraged each other, made ways not to fall into sin by Gods grace. 

We felt so proud when we got married that we did our best. I remember the wedding night, I thought to myself, I mean it’s not like we’ve not done it before so we wouldn’t have that stereotypical first night couples who haven’t been involved. But we did, oh my I felt like when some friends will describe their first time, as my actual first time was not painful or had any gowry deatils. We where so shy it was unbelievable, we laugh and tease each other about it till today.

So people don’t be afaraid of who you were before Christ and allow it lead your present life.  And if you are not at this point, you can also get there. Give your life to Christ and let him be your lord and personal favour, you’ll be amazed how you can have a lot of self control and discipline to overcome your fears. 2 Corinthians 5:17. Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

Have a blessed week and stay blessed. Jesus loves you.

#myepistle…

Leave a Reply

